Numerous players coached by Mike Getman have gone on to make waves in the world of Professional Soccer. Many of these players have since become Camp Coaches under Coach Getman. Some will be at camp this year demonstrating their skills and might even be your Coach, so make sure you are there!  Did you know that 10 of our campers have gone on to play professionally?!


Joe Kuzminsky (UAB 2013-2016) Maccabi Haifa in Israel
David Valverde (UAB 2014-2017) Fútbol Consultants in Costa Rica
William White (UAB 2014-2016) Narpes Kraft in Finland
Lars Willemse (UAB 2013-2016) Linden FC in Holland
Moses Adeniran (UAB 2012-2014) S.U. 1 de Dezembro in Portugal
Fatai Alabi (UAB 2013-2014) Mosta FC in Malta
Kofi Gyawu (UAB 2009-12) VfR Mannheim in Germany
Mladen Lemez (UAB 2010-12) FK Slavija in Bosnia
Babayele Sodade (UAB 2008-2011) MYPA in Finland
Michal Mravec (UAB 2007-10) FC Emmen in Holland and TS Podbeskidzie in Poland
Anthony King (UAB 2007-10) Blois Foot 41 in France
Kevin Sawchak (UAB 2007-10) Pepo Lappeenranta in Finland
Dejan Jakovic (UAB 2005-2007) Red Star Belgrade in Serbia and Shimu S-Pulse in Japan
Rumba Munthali (UAB 1997-2000) Nanchang Bayi in China
Igor Fuentes (UAB 1994-1996) – Municipal de las Condes in Chili
Loukas Papacontantinou (UAB 1993-1996) – Darlington FC in England
Nelson Matta (UAB 2000-2003) – Bolivia
Erik Kuster (UAB 1996-98) – Cakonee in Croatia


Dejan Jakovic (UAB 2005-2007) Los Angeles FC/DC United
Babayele Sodade (UAB 2008-2011) Seattle Sounders
Carl Woszczynski (UAB 2007-2011) Chicago Fire
Curtis Ushedo (UAB 2007-10) Chivas USA
Michal Mravec (UAB 2007-10) Sporting KC
Jerson Monteiro (UAB 2003-2006) Chicago Fire/DC United
Sandy Gbandi (UAB 2003-2006) FC Dallas
Leandro de Oliveira (UAB 2003-2005) New England Revolution
Melford James Jr. (UAB 2003-2005) Chicago Fire
Marin Pusek (UAB 2000-2003) San Jose Earthquakes
Tony McManus (UAB 1999-2003) Chicago Fire
Clint Baumstark (UAB 2001-2002) Colorado Rapids
Roberto Najarro (UAB 1997-2000) FC Dallas
David Clemente (1997-2000)
Peter Byaruhanga (UAB 1998-1999) KC Wizards
Carl Bussey (UAB 1998) FC Dallas


Mathieu Laurent (UAB 2014-2018) Birmingham Legion FC
Massimo Ferrin (UAB 2016-2018) Loudoun United
Gael Mabiala (UAB 2017-2018) Birmingham Legion FC
Joe Kuzminsky (UAB 2013-2016) Charleston Battery
Ian Svantesson (UAB 2012-2015) Charleston Battery
Freddy Ruiz (UAB 2012-2015) Arizona United
Darion Copeland (UAB 2011-2014) Real Monarchs
Alex Clay (UAB 2012-2014) New York Red Bulls II
Chase Wickham (UAB 2011-2013) Charlotte Eagles
Carl Woszczynski (UAB 2007-2011) Phoenix Rising/Orlando City
Michal Mravec (UAB 2007-2010) Atlanta Silverbacks
Two-Boys Gumede (UAB 2005-09) NSC Minnesota Stars
Sandy Gbandi (UAB 2003-2006) NSC Minnesota Stars/Puerto Rico Islanders
Jerson Monteiro (UAB 2003-2006) Atlanta Silverbacks
Jason McLaughlin (UAB 2000, 2003-2004) Portland Timbers/Atlanta Silverbacks
Maurice Hughes (UAB 2004-2005) Northern Virginia Royals/Atlanta Silverbacks
Kareem Morgan (UAB 2000-2003) Toronto Lynx
Tony McManus (UAB 1999-2003) Portland Timbers/Atlanta Silverbacks
Flavio Monteiro (UAB 1999-2002) Calgary Storm
Brantley Spillman (UAB 1998-2001) Indiana Blast
Rumbani Munthali (UAB 1997-2000) Richmond Kickers/Montreal Impact
Joe Draganic (UAB 1994-1997) Toronto Lynx
William Giummarra (UAB 1994-1995) Montreal Impact/Toronto Lynx
Joe Mattacchione (UAB 1994-1997) Toronto Lynx
Justin Pratt (UAB 1995-1999) Indiana Blast/El Paso Patriots
Erik White (UAB 1993-1995) Worcester Wildfire
Danny Ziannis (UAB 1993-1996) Toronto Lynx


William White (UAB 2014-16) Detroit City
Deandre Robinson (UAB 2014-18) Philadelphia Fury
Johnny Markey (UAB 2007-2009) Kansas City
Justus Griffin (UAB 1992-1994) Chattanooga Express
Mark Tracy (UAB 1993-1996) Tupelo Hound Dogs
Chris Wilson (UAB 1991-1994) Chattanooga Express